Grey hairs

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20190316_181847.jpg

Today's Sunset at my place.
This is to show you some beauty before you see my pics 😜

Hi friends!

When I had all my hairs black, I used to think they were the best hairs. Perhaps because most people tend to hate white or grey hairs. People apply all sorts of dye & colours to make their hairs look beautiful.

But now my hairs have started to turn grey. However, instead of worrying about them, I'm loving them.

In life, not all things should be in black & white ...some things ought to be grey! 😉

These winters, I didn't shaved my beard. For the first time I noticed the growth of white hairs in my beard. These encouraged me to keep my beard growing. I let it grow wildly ...without any trimming or caring.

But I'll need to shave it after the festival of Holi as summers advance quickly after that.

So today, I took some selfies with my beard as I may not get any chance for it later.

I'm proud of my few white hairs and I hope others too will change their colour with the passage of time. Don't know, why people want to hide their grey hairs!

What do you prefer: black gold or shining silver?

In this narcissistic post, I'm going to post some of these photographs of mine:

IMG_20190316_173012.jpg

IMG_20190316_173000.jpg

IMG_20190316_173016.jpg

IMG_20190316_173018.jpg

That's it for today! Now it's your turn to shower some nice praises ...you know, how handsome I am! LOL!

Sort:  

The sunset photo is wonderful, I would love to see that sunset every day. The grey hairs are a symbol of wisdom.

Aww, thank you!
Nice to know these words of wisdom from you.

यह क्या हाल बना लिया है, थोड़े मोटे भी लग रहे हो। इससे पहले की आप हुलिया फिर से बदलो आपके साथ एक फोटो लेने की तमन्ना है। 😊

जी जरूर! यदि कुछ रसगुल्ले बचे हुए हो तो मुझे अपने घर शीघ्र निमंत्रित करें। रसगुल्लों के साथ फोटो ज्यादा अच्छा आएगा। 😊

आपको रसगुल्ले की याद कहाँ से आ गयी, इन दिनों रसगुल्ले तो बनाये ही नहीं!

अच्छा! फिर शायद मैं ठीक से नहीं समझा। शिल्पा बता रही थी कि आप उसे इनके फोटो भेजकर चिढ़ा रहे थे! पुराने फोटो रहे होंगे। 😉

हा हा,,रसगुल्ले नहीं वो श्रीखंड था।😊

ओह हाँ, श्रीखंड ही कहा था उसने! चलो श्रीखंड भी क्या बुरा है! 😀

Dear @xyzashu

Dont you love your grey hairs? Makes you look so much wiser. Like a Gandalf. Almost :)

Cheers
Piotr

I'm okay with everything ...grey or black or no hair 😊. Whether wise or stupid, I love myself!

Perhaps, it will take too long to reach anywhere near Gandalf's ...lol! But yeah, thanks for the inspiration!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xyzashu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 1.41% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @xyzashu! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95