Spidery Friend

20170918_202239.jpg

20170918_202231.jpg

20170918_202245.jpg

A large rain spider I found in my garage, it was about the size of my opened hand and was sitting atop my cars window

Taken with my humble Samsung Galaxy A3

Sort:  

So big spider

it is NOT a wolf spider. its a Huntsman. Same family used in Arachnophobia the movie, just a different species. IT is not considered dangerous and is not fatal but it is not a wolf spider.

Thank you for informing them lol

lol, no problem. I keep quite a few critters and spiders have always been a fav of mine

I work at Orkin Pest Control. It's a wolf spider as others have already commented. I've seen Females carrying all their baby's on their backs. I walked into this basement once, shined my flashlight, and like 50 eye's are looking back at me haha.

Fkkthattt. North America?

wolf spiders are all over most of north america. many species of wolf spider. If you ever kicked over a log or big rock or something and a brown spider took off running, probably a wolf spider( in North America). The spider posted is a Huntsman spider. its not fatal or aggressive, neither is a wolf spider but they're a nice size and fast!

I like spiders. Looks a lot like the kind of spiders we have in Florida called "Wolf Spider". They are usually nocturnal and hunt at night for bugs. They are beneficial.

We also have wolf spiders where I live but they are much much smaller than these rain spiders, about 12 years ago when I was five I was searching for stuff in one of the rooms and then I went through my gran dad's trench coat and one of these jumped out, it was probably double the size of this one.

thats scary. nice angle

Woah! Thats huge. Good you saw it earlier. Spiders give me the creeps!!

incredible spider, a great picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99