[TBT] My 1988 BMW 635CSi

in #photography6 years ago

I wrote up an introductory post a while ago, but it didn't get much visibility for whatever reason. Anywho.. Meet Fritz! And yes, the name has meaning beyond being a "German" name. I can go into detail in a different post, but the short of it is: this car has so many little quirks and things that randomly go wrong that everything is "on the fritz", so to say. Even so, it's a fantastic car to drive, and I love everything about it.

In the 4 years we've had it, I have done as much as I can to maintain it while it still serves as a daily driver. Much work has been done just this summer (with more to be done in the coming weeks), but it is surprisingly mechanically sound for its age. The engine is magnificent, the ride is surprisingly smooth and tight, and the looks are to die for (at least to me, of course :P)

If interested, I can provide a link to the post I mentioned above. Thought it was written over 9 months ago, it still very accurately reflects my thoughts and feelings , as well as having even more pictures (albeit old). I make no promises, but I will try posting a new picture of my car every Thursday to keep some sort of Throwback Thursday theme going. I'd love to see more cars here on steem! Anyway, thanks for looking! And as always, I am open to any and all questions and comments.

-Gavin

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-30T20:10:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @xxraceboy24xx! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @xxraceboy24xx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41