You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beauty and Importance of Altered Perspectives

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This is a great little write-up. I can't stress enough the importance of time alone and introspection.

Many of us use cannabis in our daily lives, but it's critical to also use it to decompress occasionally. At least once a week I get as high as possible and spend at least an hour or two totally alone. It might be in nature, or looking at the stars at night, or simply lying on the bed with some headphones on and letting my mind float away. I find there's a definitive regenerative quality in cannabis if you know how to use it right.

Sort:  

Too few people know about the experience of sitting on a log in the middle of a shallow, wide-ish river with their feet in the water smoking a joint. It won't make you burst up laughing, but you'll have one of the most tangible experiences of your life. Never have I felt more present. That was the only time I feel like I could grasp at the word "zen".

Thanks for leaving your comment, it's important for us as smokers to remember that it's worth it to take it slow with mary too. It's such a potent medicine if you give it the space to breathe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54506.20
ETH 2881.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03