From two wheels to four

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

From two wheels to four

DSC_6464.jpg

They say there’s always a woman behind a man’s success; I say thats true. Just that in my case there are two - my wife and my mother. I love to travel and capture and thats only possible because of the confidence & trust I get from my family members.

DSC_9149.jpg

Like most here I too have work that needs my attention and gets pending when I’m travelling however I have never had any complaints from my family and they have always motivated me with my crazy plans. There’s nothing i can do to payback that support and as a token we try taking a family road trip with them after my major rides. This time it was no different and I planned to drive down to Jammu & Kashmir with family.

DSC_9686.jpg

People are not habitual of seeing me driving but yes I do own a 4 wheeler which is use for my drives and you’ll see my Red Hawk in my log here.

Since it was a family drive we planned to make it a religious outing since my mother wanted to visit Mata Vishno Devi Mandir and obviously I wanted to show areas in J&K which I loved and always wanted to bring my family here. Started off for Katra early morning and was there in Hotel well by 5:30 pm and rested for we wanted to be fresh for our 14kms trek to the Bhawan (main temple). The energy of this place is just amazing and even thoe we were taking breaks often it was a trek worthwhile. The weather was quite chilly with real cold breeze and crowded because of weekend however we were lucky enough to secure a slot for darshan and started our return walk the same evening. Stepping down is always easier and we were back in hotel by night.

DSC_9119.jpg

Next day we started late and reached out to Dalhousie, its a small hill station in Chamba district. Its one of the most pristine hill stations and even more now since it was off season and we barely encountered tourists here. Secured a room for just 1200/- all thanks to off season visit.

DSC_9142.jpg

DSC_9122.jpg

Our drive next day was to Khajjiar; having done that route before on 2 wheels I know the roads ain’t in best of shape. With just 25 kms to do we took the day easy. Those who don’t know Khajjiar has some of the most beautiful meadows and the town totally lives it by the changing colors in Autumn.

DSC_9349.jpg

Mini Switzerland of India; this place is surrounded by green meadows and dense forests and it is also known for its beautiful temples.

DSC_9377.jpg

The greens with dramatic clouds makes Khajjiar a must for landscape lovers; In case you are visiting there then don’t forget to visit the famous lake. Situated at 1920 mtrs the place is just too photogenic.

DSC_9369.jpg

Morning Dew at Khajjiar Himachal Pradesh

DSC_9400.jpg

Next morning we decided to leave in time and stop at Golden Temple, Amritsar before heading back to home. The temple also known as ABODE OF GOD for a reason which I feel can only be lived and not explained. The peace and beauty of this place can’t be put to words which is why I’ll leave you guys with the lil I could capture thru my lens. I know I cannot really capture the aura of this place and one has to be there to feel it.

Some Images Enroute Amritsar via Chamba

And saw the Devo ke Dev Mahadev when we just left Khajjiar.The huge idol of Shiva in Himalayas was breathking to watch.

DSC_9422.jpg

The beautiful lake viewpoint of Chamera Lake

DSC_9498.jpg

Chamba village

DSC_9460.jpg

let's immerse in to the peace of Harminder Sahib also known as Golden Temple of Amritsar now.

DSC_9608.jpg

DSC_9624.jpg

DSC_9650.jpg

DSC_9606.jpg

If you guys liked this post then don’t forget to give an upvote and follow @xtrememotoadv for more stories from road.

Sort:  

India looks like a great place to visit.

Thats true woman is always behind man's success and not every woman is like this so you should feel yourself as the most luckiest guy.

Although all pictures are great but While having a look on your pictures the most beautifull picture is of Azad and Jammu kashmir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98