Swapmeet Finds #3265

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Same 2 little girls and it's still July 1968. But now they're hanging out with that big girl and her same big hair (and I think that's Mr. Fox back there). Don't know if she's their older sister, or a cousin or aunt or what. But that hairdo is still trippy!
Epson153.jpg

Epson154.jpg

And of course, me being me, I I like to try and see if I can track down these locations 50 years later. And there were just enough clues in these 2 pictures that I think was able to do it. On the street sign back there, we can see "STEFFEN St. 1100 E." I figured they were still in California (since they were just at Disneyland), so I did a search for that address in California. Sure enough, it popped up in Glendora, California. I'm 99.99% sure that this first picture - at 1105 Steffen Street (with the truck out front) - is the very same house they were at and the very same yard they were playing in! The street sign is still on the corner and the curb is still curved. Yep, that's gotta be it.
1105steffen.jpg

Another clue was that house across the street from them. Again, I'd be willing to bet that this house at 1116 Steffen St. (below) is that same house that was across the street 50 years ago. Plants and trees are very much overgrown (place looks like it's gone downhill). But you can still see enough details to conclude that it's the same house. Chimney in front, with windows on each side of it. Big red garage door to the right. Heck, that's probably even the same paint on the garage door. It looks faded enough. :-)
1116steffena.jpg

1116steffenb.jpg

Sort:  

Finding the place is not easy some times, good job!

Thanks! :-)

Good detective work my friend.

Thanks! I love it when I've got at least SOMETHING to go on. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81