Swapmeet Finds #2175

in #photography7 years ago

June, 1960. Looks like another wild party, possibly at Lottie's house (that's her in the middle, with her daughter to her right). Lot's of cool '60s kitsch in sight. Folding TV trays, boomerang coffee table with ashtray. And that floor-to-ceiling lamp! As Charles Phoenix would say, oh my!

Sort:  

Wake this is epic,I like the white and black background, it brings out the beauty and memories.

wow. I love these old photos. I need such a large lamp that it would be convenient to draw with good light. But I think that this lamp if it's worth a lot because of her age :)

It's probably a collector's item, these days... :-)

What I love about this picture is seeing the furniture and they decorated.

Yep. Just your typical middle class living room, circa 1960.

So many of those sorts of items are still in use in my family. I actually use folding TV trays almost every day (just not necessarily to eat on while watching TV). Mine are fiberglass, but my parents still have some metal ones that are slightly older. And my parents have a floor-to-ceiling lamp (theirs looks nicer). I'll bet I could furnish at least one room in early 1960s style if I tried.

Ha-ha! You should. Just for fun. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63