World Youth Day - Cracow @ 2016/07/29 - photoset

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Below you will find my small reportage from yesterday's state of city where I live, affected by WYD event. Left a comment if you find this interesting.

Sort:  

You're a great photographer, @xenon2. But I'm with @logic on this one. What are you thoughts on this? Are you supporting the political church?

Even more respect for the pictures then. They seem to give the view of an insider, while you're apparently a spectator. Looking forwared to see more of your work on steemit!

I see (I would consider myself though although I don't like such labelling).
That is intersting. Was there any reason you took a photos of this particular event?
What attracted you to it? Are you a jurnalist maybe?

Mainly curiosity, but I wanted to see myself how such event look from the inside (not in the epicenter though). I guess today will be much more hazardous but I'm tempted to go with camera again.

Just look after yourself :-)
Poland is slowly becoming more and more unwelcome country to any criticism of status quo, especially their state religion

I have just realised that it is a highly conservative and radical Christian event organised by Polish Catholic church and Christian right.
It has nothing to do with bringing up tolerance and people together. It is just about bringing up Catholics together.
Poland is currently leading as one of the worst countries in EU when it comes to discrimination of LGBTQ community (anti gay rights), anti emigrant, women's rights and free journalism, since the government has been dominated by ultra conservative, right wing Christian party (supported by half of Polish population)

whats up with your beautiful country? burning in muslim hell? dont worry! LGBT will help you!

It's complicated issue.

Nice @xenon2
Shot you an Upvote :)

To love a thing means wanting it to live.

Who's the last person that deeply disappointed you? (What happened?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69