Autumn Leaves on the Ground

in #photography5 years ago

The other day was the first day this autumn I was really able to get out and about (or, in my native Canadian, oot and aboot) with my camera to enjoy autumn. It helped that my son had a photography assignment to do as well; we got to enjoy some time outdoors together.

I had, in fact, brought three cameras with me, one dSLR and two "crappy cameras" of which I've already posted some photos here: https://steempeak.com/photography/@wwwiebe/a-crappy-camera-walk-in-the-county-park.

_DSC6613.JPG

For this post I thought I'd try something a little different, and focus on autumn leaves that are already on the ground. Just to be different. There are a lot of autumn pictures with beautiful reds and orange and yellow leaves still hanging for dear life on the trees, but celebrating those leaves which have fallen and are now entering their next phase in life by nurturing the trees they already came from would be just as fun.

_DSC6610.JPG

Of course, it helped my project that I was in the woods, and it's surprisingly difficult to take a good picture of a tree when in the woods. But it is very easy to take a picture of the ground! There's definitely a lot of ground, and it's easy to find!

_DSC6633.JPG

The school photography project my son was working on was that of impressionist photography landscapes. I offered some help which was politely declined, but I felt that it'd be fun for me to look for something like an impressionist shot as well.

_DSC6631.JPG

I tried - and failed miserably - to try my hand at motion photography. I discovered that I really would have needed a tripod to do it right, since both movement and shake don't work well together. But I did find a tonne of leaves!

_DSC6632.JPG

_DSC6630.JPG

_DSC6636.JPG

_DSC6618.JPG

_DSC6629.JPG

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me.
(c) Victor Wiebe


(design by remyrequinart: https://steempeak.com/@remyrequenart)

Sort:  

Love the composition of the trees and ground at an angle, and the next one purple and specks of blue, surrounded by gold. Very pleasing and comforting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @cindyhartz! It was interesting that while I was looking down, my son kept looking up into the trees for his pictures.

Leaves are so beautiful, in all their seasons. Some nice shots in here. Glad I saw it on #PYPT! :)

Thanks for dropping by! I love the autumn. It's my favourite time of the year. :)

Autumn is really beautiful.. This year I have captured lots of pictures of Autumn..Great captures indeed..

Thank you very much! Every season has things I like about it; the colours of autumn are definitely a favourite of mine.

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thank you very much!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @priyanarc.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Awesome, thank you!

I must say, the photos of the leaves on the ground is something different, and it really came out well, I like the thick carpet of leaves on the ground. Nicely captured

Thank you very much!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Thank you very much!

Hello @wwwiebe, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I love the colors of autumn which I hope to see with my own eyes one day. That purple leaf is something. I though Autumn colors are just shades of orange, yellow and reds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71