Explore Lithuania In Seconds #2 - A Random Manor By The Street. Everything Is Fragile Against The Time

in #photography8 years ago

Dvaras.JPG

This time I have stopped to check out one manor, which I have found driving by the street. What can I say? It looks like an old house where junkies gather during the night to relax.

It made me think about the time. I mean, this manor was once a place where rich and important people lived and ruled the country. Now, it is pretty much nothing. So, the next time you want to show your egoism to someone, show it to the time. If you can defeat it, you deserve my respects.

Sadly, we all know that time is stronger, right?

Sort:  

Great to see you back amigo ... I just went to check that you had not fallen off the face of the earth and there you are!
That house reminded me of another very famous one - 'American Gothic'.

img

The original house and the painting

Oh yes, I will never surrender haha. Yeah, that house actually looks like American Gothic.
How was your month, man? Is everything alright?

It looks like it would be cold in the winter too. Assume it a stone or stucco house? And old man time, doesn't care how hard we push back...

No one lives there in the winter. I doubt that anyone lives there in summer as well. Yeah, time is the only thing we cannot fight against I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77