Explore Lithuania In Seconds #1 - My Childhood's Lake

in #photography7 years ago

After a year on the road, I feel inspired to learn more about my own country, Lithuania, now! Oh yes, as I've expected, Lithuania looks completely different after I've visited South America. So, I want to take you on the journey around Lithuania.

Lietuvoje.JPG

So, Gabriele and I are safe at home. The first place we have visited was the lake of my childhood. It is such a small lake that it does not even have a name. I bet we all have that one place in our lives, which has a special meaning for us, even though, it might not be so fantastic compared to the World Wonders.

But you know what? We all create our own World Wonders throughout our lives. As I was sitting by the frozen lake all grown up (at least I think so), I could see my childhood on the reflection of the ice.

This photo is typical Lithuania as of today - cold, pink, rainy, and a little depressing... and home!

So, I encourage us all to remember that one place where we used to go when we were kids. Do you remember it already? Next step is visiting it! Believe me, the emotions of stepping into your childhood once again is priceless. Show me the place you loved to spend your summers at!

P.S. I am still alive, but adaptation to home process takes a little more than I've expected. But don't worry, you will be hearing more from me soon!

Sort:  

Thanks @lakshmi I am glad to write again :)

For me, it was a few weeks each summer spent camping upstate New York in the Catskill Mountains.

It sounds like a nice place! I loved camping in the USA when I been here half a year ago

Hi darling!! So good to see you back! I keep having difficulties with my internet, and last night I wrote a whole paragraph to you in chat and lost it, grrr, lol. But seeing you posting again makes me really happy, I look forward to more posts of your home!
We are at the tail end of winter here, just had a blizzard last week so the white stuff I am very sick of is on the ground. As soon as the weather becomes nice I will begin blogging about my area in NY, which is really quite beautiful. I think we take things for granted, but lately I've been imagining how it would appear to people on steemit who have never seen it, and realized it's glorious :)

Hey there! I hope you are doing alright!
I look forward seeing how your home looks like during the summer! I bet it is beautiful. We must never take things for granted, so don't hesitate and post about it!

I won the whale vote contest - watch out! Good things coming!

Yeah, I saw it. It looks like there are so many new initiatives on Steemit :D Things have changed.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Of course, i also have such places, even few. And when i became a Mom, i showed that places to my children. The feelings are really amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50