Guitar Candy Of The Month - July 2017

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7711.JPG

See I have this Wrist Candy Of The Day series here on Steemit wherein I share my fascination for various watches. Most of which are my collection, some I still own and some have already gone to new owners. Now I don't have a lot of guitars but for this Guitar Candy series, I'll do my best to share photos of these amazing musical instruments not only for the musically inclined, but for photography enthusiasts as well.

Featured here is a Stratocaster type solid body electric guitar by Squier.

IMG_7704.JPG

The Stratocaster model was originally made by the company Fender after the success of its first solid body electric guitar the Telecaster. Now the company Squier is also owned by Fender but is known to offer guitars modeled after Fender designs at an incredibly affordable price.

IMG_7713.JPG

What we have here is the Squier Stratocaster Deluxe model which is a modern take on this vintage style guitar. First off it has 22 frets, with modern tuners and bridge. I don't want to get all technical here, just here for the photos (the eye candies so to speak).

IMG_7712.JPG

It is installed with Duncan Design Single Coil alnico pups that sounds just as sweet as you would wanna get from a Strat guitar.

IMG_7717.JPG

IMG_7716.JPG

Don't let its imperfection get you down. Heck a lot of folks pay great $$$ just to make their guitars look beat up (research on "relic guitars" and you'll know what I mean). Imperfections give it more character.

Now I don't think I can sustain Guitar Candies on a daily basis, maybe I'll have these on a monthly basis :)

Hope you guys like this post.

Cheers!
Franco

Sort:  

It's hard to beat those for the money! And I know what you mean about reliced guitars. To each his own, I guess.

That's right, natural relicing I'd accept... but you won't find me force relicing my guitars. That's would hurt.. lol.

Yeah, I just can't see paying someone to damage my guitar for me.

Congratulations @wristalkph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! Thank you @steemitboard. 🙏🏼🙏🏼🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76