You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Retrodoll, Brittney!

"Brittney was a beautiful muse for my style of dark pinup"

Indeed she is.

Oh my just hearing about the cold long winters and your car problems, brings me back to a time and a place. I dipped out on that scene a long time ago, after all I grew up in the North East; Albany New York. With family down in Florida I recall asking my folks, when we can move to warmer climate; the answer turned out to be you can move yourself when you're old enough. Looks like I just never stopped moving! haha

Besides seeing your grade A photography and lovely ladies you shoot, I also wanted stop by and thank you for thinking of me with your generous up-votes. Being an Ameture photographer, straight from my "phone"; you my friend, are an inspiration!

Thank you!

From Chiang Mai Thailand -Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Sort:  

HA! Yeah, @world-travel-pro, I grew up in Scranton, PA. Minnesota is definitely worse as far as cold, but the east coast gets Noreasters, which are basically winter hurricanes. I'm sure you're familiar if you're from Albany. I don't mind the cold. I prefer it over heat and humidity. January and February tend to be the months that really try your endurance, and menial tasks like changing car headlights can really be punishing.

No problem on the support, man. I love seeing you stay active and posting regularly during this downturn. We need more like you.

Oh wow! Hey man, thank you so much for the kind words. This down turn has been so discouraging but I'm doing my best to stay positive and keep my material coming out at a decent standard. My motivation is well....I was telling people that my "job" was a travel blogger....but I now I tell them it's my hobby, and I'm ok with that. But even as a hobby, it's still paying something, but yeah, this downturn has been friggen brutal for so many including myself. So ofcourse thanks you for the support.

Yes, my favorite time int he the winter in the northeast, were snowdays compliments of those noreasters. It was so much fun waking up, and seeing that my school was closed then going out and playing all day with my friends in the snow. Those were the best. Now that I'm all grown up, it's the tropics for me. Thailand is a winter time gem! Wishing you and your family the very best! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40