You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Life Captured in Vang Vieng, Laos! (20 photos and historic description)

Sounds like a head ache. Yeah I don't think you'd do well hanging off the side of cliff either! Crossed 400 followers on that last post. Just posted about that and my future travel plans. Going to take out Lao Kip which started in the form of Steem! This will be a first. I'm thinking I'll do a post on it. Hope you are well.
-Dan

Sort:  

Wow! That's a great exchange! Don't get too much kip though or you will lose it all.

On one of my trips, I had to pay 40 thb for the OT fee at the friendship border. I only had a 500 thb bill and the clerk was going to give me all kip in change. The guy behind me stopped this and gave me the 40 thb! He said I would be out of luck trying to change the kip in any other country. I wanted to pay him back in Thailand, but he said someone had done this for him on another crossing so he was paying it forward.

Congrats on the followers. You deserve it :)

Thanks Sharon. Really appreciate it. I just published the post on the exchange. It worked out out real well. I think it's a very cool post. Let me know what you think. -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46