Rescued Kitten Update & Photos || Meet Little 'JOY' (the kitten I dreamed about finding and then found the next day!)


As you know, a very strange thing happened a few days ago - I found this tiny kitten the very next day after dreaming I found a kitten!  For the previous post, see here.


She seems to be settling in nicely to her new home, housed in my son's play-tent with everything she needs to be comfortable and safe.  This morning I made a 'run' for her out of three large cardboard boxes and lined with a small tarpaulin (in case of little kitty 'accidents'... she is still learning to use the litter!)


After identifying her gender, I didn't know at first what she should be called.  Several suggestions from fellow Steemians were put forward, but none of them felt quite right.  Then I came across this meme by @secret-church, and I thought "that's it! - her name is JOY!"



She really is a joyful little creature, bringing joy to us as well!  Not nervous now but curious and playful, and loves a nice cuddle :-)  She has gorgeous white socks, and beautiful 'lagoon' eyes.  I love her!











Cosy in her little box lined with a heat-reflective blanket and a fleece!  She sleeps in the funniest positions!





See her wriggling through the tube...!






For all kinds of health information, tips, recipes (vegan/vegetarian), crafts, photography, and more, please follow me!
 

To find out what my "Make It Healthy Project" is all about, and how you can be involved in growing this project, please click here.


Sort:  

Cute! Now if you can dream about what the stock market is going to do you'll be rich ;)

Hahaha... yeah! But I think I'll say I already am rich... I just have cats instead of money! ;-)

What a cute name for her Joy!
She is so tiny, you realize her size with the picture of her head poking out of the tube.
Sky will have a great buddy to grow up with to enjoy many journeys with.

Yes, he is so excited to be around her... I keep having to remind him to give her some peace!!! It's so cute watching them play together. The interesting thing is he still gives the other two big cats as much attention, which surprised me because I thought he'd be too excited about the kitten to bother with them. He's a good boy :-)

He is so thoughtful to share his time with the other bigger cats also, he is very sweet.

So fricking cutteeeeeeeeeee I love cats so much! They have so much personality!

They really do, you're so right! Each one is totally unique and has their own little character. I've heard many people say cats are boring compared to dogs, but for me this is far from true. It's wonderful watching them grow up and become their full selves!

I couldn't agree more! If anyone ever tells you that again just be like have you seen the number of cat memes vs how much dog memes there are on the internet? Only a creature with so much inherent personality can be internet stars on a consistent base lmao pulls out out infinite number of cat memes to prove your point

Ha ha, that's a very good point and I'll remember that the next time I hear someone say cats are boring!

haha I'm very passionate about cats and memes

So tiny and so cute adorable!

Oh my goodness., she is so adorable and lucky you fund her. I guess your boy is having a new friend and you have another joy with an extra responsibility, lol.

Sooo cute!! You know...the same thing happened to me too. I prayed and I wanted so badly another cat ( I already had one but I felt like I need one more so my Joy wont be alone. Yes, Joy its the name of my first rescued cat, find her on the street). And then, 1 week later after I prayed for another cat, I found another 4 on street and I took them in. So my Joy had 4 sisters at that moment. In the present she has 4 sister s and a brother. Thats why, I completely understand tour joy you must feel in your heart!!! Kisses for the little one of yours!! :x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82