Sort:  

I've not heard of him - I've just browsed through some of his photos and they are impressive. Thank you for comparing me to someone with such an obvious gift in photography, that means a lot to me!

Last year I've stumbled on Vivian Maier - probably the only photographer, whose work I've truly admired. I'm grateful that you introduced me to Robert Doisneau - now I have someone else to look up to and learn from! :)

In my Textiles class at secondary school there was a poster of Robert Doisneau's 'The Kiss by the Hôtel de Ville' and I would gaze at it instead of paying attention to the teacher. What a great photograph that is.

I've just looked up your Vivian Maier, also wonderful, thanks for drawing me to her work. Now I also see her style in yours! I hope you're pleased with your work, you should be. I'm not trying to flatter, I just tell the truth about talent when I come across it :-)

Ah! This photo I know, it is indeed a famous one. Thank you again for the kind compliments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66