Steepshot available for iOs

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Bildschirmfoto 2018-04-02 um 19.46.38.png
Image Source: Google Play Store

For all of you iOs users out there, Steepshot is now finally available for iOs aswell. What does this mean? I would compare Steepshot with the Steem version of Instagram with the added factor that your photos also appear on Steemit.

I've been testing this now for a few days and I must say that I'm happy that it's available, but I'm still missing the ability to post multiple pictures in one post. Unless I am overseeing something and maybe someone can tell me how to do that in reply to this post.

Here is a brief explanation of how to use Steepshot on an iOs device:

Make sure you sign up with your SteemIt ID and key.

IMG_2049.PNG
the Steepshot screen when you open the app

When you open the app, the above screen is the first one you see, so basically like Instagram your feed, the latests posts of the people you follow, in my case that was @surfermarly's last post from 3 hours ago (who I recommend everyone to follow, she has fantastic and insightful posts, besides the pictures that she posts). From there you click on the small camera icon in the middle of the bottom of your screen.

IMG_2050.PNG
the camera screen

Once you click on the camera icon your camera will open for your to take a picture right away, or you click on the little circle in the left corner to select a picture from your archives.

IMG_2051.PNG
Now I can select from which album I want to use a picture

In the next screen I can select from which album I want to use a picture, so this depends on how you've organised your pictures on your phone.

IMG_2052.PNG
For the sake of this explanation I'm using this selfie that I took this morning

I have made an example post that you can find by following the link and everything I've done here is how I created that post. So let's say we're using this selfie for this explanatory post. Now we click on the arrow right to continue or arrow left to go back and choose another picture. We are selecting the arrow right.

IMG_2054.PNG
the Post Settings screen

In the next screen we put a title for our post, an explanation or more if you feel like writing more and finally you add the hashtags. As you can see I've selected the hashtags #photography, #life & #selfie. I could've added ios as well, this completely depends on you which and how many you want to add. The hashtag #steepshot is added automatically to each post you make from the steepshot app, so you don't have to add that one.

When you're done you click on Publish Photo at the bottom and your post will be created. You return now automatically to your own profile page and see that your post is added.

IMG_2055.PNG
My last steepshot post is now on top

Note: you only see your steepshot posts in steepshot, when you go to your profile page on SteemIt or Busy you'll see them in the order that you made them, mixed with other posts.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-04-02 um 20.11.59.png
My last 4 posts in Steemit, my steepshot explanatory post, a re-steem, my steemit post from yesterday and another steepshot post from yesterday afternoon

I hope you found this post useful and I look forward to seeing more pictures appearing on my stream now that you know how to post them.

Thanks!

Doron

Sort:  

Another app that I should try...
Good informative post!

I like it a lot, now I can guarantee to keep posting even when I'm away on holiday at the end of the month. Even though it's just going to be pictures, it's better than nothing and it makes it easier to do a quick post around it.

Have you tried eSteem? that was the very first Steem iOS app...

Yes, I still have it and try it once in a while, but I don't like it. I find it difficult to navigate or to reply. In steemify I get notifications when someone replies or does something and I can directly respond as if it was on the steemit platform itself. It doesn't have the functions that you have on the platform, but it's a great addition to the platform when you're under way.

You can also select users you want to receive notifications on, so if you'd follow me you can set it to notify you every time I respond to someone or anything else.

Thank you, that's a nice surprise!

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at: CLICK HERE TO JOIN AND MORE INFO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42