Let the inner Kid out sometimes! Could be fun

in #photography7 years ago

How many times does a friend, co-worker, or family member push your limits, and you end up doing something fun that you would have considered silly or crazy or just..."I wouldn't do that"? Well my kiddos sure pushed my wife and I to do that over the Holidays. What did we do? We went exploring an abandoned mine that was used in the 50's (northern New Mexico) to mine lithium from Quartz. Since it wasn't cold and wasn't going to snow (which sucked btw!!!) while we were there. We went all over this off-limits mine in 30 degree weather looking at the different types of quartz. And, it was awesome-yet, something I wouldn't have done if it hadn't been for the explorer of a son I have. Moral of the story, let your inner kid out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43