You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Japan #3 // The Store of the Beast

in #photography6 years ago

I didn't know about 616 being a variation of 666.

I can't find any clever way to pronounce 616 in Japanese to give it some sort of hidden meaning. Also, the picture really does not give away much clue that might help figuring out what the shop sells. Perhaps this Suntory label on the sign, which combined with the fairy light and the overall look of the shop, might indicate an aging liquor store?

Regardless, I like the feel of the picture. The crooked framing and what looks like added vignetting look kinda cool here and add to the mystery.

Sort:  

You know, I completely overlooked the Suntory label. Your guess sounds pretty good to me. Next time I am in that area, I will have to check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45