Art photography #3 - Horse ridingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

_horse.jpg

It is amazing how the pieces are gathered to create the perfect puzzle. The story behind this amazing picture is extraordinary. It was a winter day, that the weather was beautiful and sunny, and we decided to go to the beach, for some relaxing day. When there, 2 women with beautiful horses rode in front of me couple of times... The last time they were passing by, one of them requested a photo, and I proposed them to ride towards me. Just before they reach the line where I would make the picture, the horse went knee-deep in the water, and once in front of me, just slowed down a bit, as if it was posing.
The composition of the dark silhouette in the middle of the bright blue sea and sky still amazes me, and I feel so lucky that I managed to make this frame!!

©2018 Nikolaos Kontakis All rights reserved.

All images and text published in this post are my original work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54