W.W.'s Digital Photography :: The Sunset On The Day My Grandfather Passed

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

In July of 2006, my then-wife and I went on a float trip on the Jack's Fork River, about a month after we got married. Once we launched our canoes onto the river, our cell phones had absolutely no signal whatsoever until we returned to our vehicle about 5 hours later. Although we had fun during the float itself, there were two things that happened during this trip which made it a horrible day.
First, I lost my wedding ring. It was a man's titanium wedding band, and I loved it. I moronically tried to wear it during the float. Big no-no. At least I lost it with my wife present when it happened. lol
And then, secondly and much more seriously, my grandfather passed away from congestive heart failure. I didn't find this out until we got back to the vehicles and I saw dozens of missed calls. I rode passenger on the way home that day and pretty much just stared out the window. Saw this sunset on the way.




Sort:  

I realize it's 11 years too late, but my condolences for the loss of your patriarch. Memories haunt us whether good or bad. Steem On brother!

You managed to say a lot in quite a short post along with along with a beautiful photo. Contemplative. Tnx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83