Stars Over The Campsite

in #photography7 years ago

Images taken July 29, 2011 @ Camp Erbie, Near Lost Valley, AR

These were taken 5 years ago. I decided to pull them back out recently and play with some of the new RAW editing capabilities. Enjoy. :)

EXIF Data:
Shutter Speed: 1,430 seconds (23m, 50sec)
F-Stop: 2.8
ISO: 200 (Again, should've done higher)
Focal Length: 10mm (10-20mm Sigma Lens)
Camera Body: Canon EOS 550D

EXIF Data:
Shutter Speed: 3,609 seconds (1hr, 9sec)
F-Stop: 2.8
ISO: 400 (I should've done higher, but I was afraid of noise)
Focal Length: 10mm (10-20mm Sigma Lens)
Camera Body: Canon EOS 550D



Sort:  

So beautiful! I absolutely love your eye for photography and the arts in general! Keep up the amazing work!

That's so awesome. Nice pictures dude.

I like these photos with long exposure! Looks great!

Really cool shots man! I love taking long exposures of the night sky, especially time lapses, though I've never tried to get warp from the stars by doing a super long exposure. It's a great effect though. Well done. Why do you say you should've done higher ISO? Looks like you got enough light even at the lower setting, with minimal noise.

Here's one of my favorite night shots I've captured:

I was aiming to get the Milky Way in the shot. It's there, but it's blurred.
When going for that kind of shot, you have to turn all sensitivities to full blast so that it's possible in post production to pull it out of the haze.

So cool! I love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45