Long Exposure Of Traffic At Night

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

We have a pedestrian bridge that goes over a relatively busy street in our town.
I love going up there for shots like this.

Date Taken: Feb 5, 2005
Camera: Canon Digital Rebel - 1st Gen
Lens: Promaster 28-105mm (super crappy cheapo lens)
Shutter Speed: 30 seconds
Aperture: f/20
ISO: 100



Sort:  

Good photo with a detailed explanation how it's done. This must go to DPS @winstonwolfe. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

That's so cool! Thank you!

You can link this photo, and "Kent Frost aka @winstonwolfe" is fine. :)

"Kent Frost aka @winstonwolfe" will be, but please state clearly for all photos: linked photo or just a link?

I'd like to say linked photo, but will there be links to those images' posts? If so, I'm for the linked photo.

Linked photo means that click on the photo leads directly to your post.

OK, now please state clearly that you wish linked photo, or I would have to put only a link.

I would like a linked photo.

I have always loved these types of photos. Great stuff! I also like your description of that Lens. LOL

And for some godawful reason, I still have it.
I never use it.

I should experiment more with long exposures. You get the most interesting results.

Super nice! My brother took some shots like this in Dallas, TX. The police were called because people had been throwing stuff and causing catastrophic wrecks. They decided he probably wasn't going to toss his camera. Do you ever have "friendly inquiries" from the police?

Long exposure pictures are so cool.

Very cool pic, bruh!

cool pictures. :)

Nice, great point of view. i love lights taken with long exposure.

Psychedelic photo.

Very cool I try to do that doesn't work I'll keep trying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64349.10
ETH 3502.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54