Kent & Carolyn Photography - Our Favorite Images From 2016steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

This is a blog post from our photography website showcasing our best images of 2016. Enjoy.
For questions of verification and authenticity, feel free to click here to visit our bio page.


It's been a wonderful year for our photography clients in the Springfield, Harrison, and Lake of the Ozarks areas. Weddings and babies and graduates, OH MY!!

It's always fun to take a look back at all the hard work we've put into preserving the memories of those who step in front of our cameras. Every session we photograph finds its own home in our hearts, and carries us through the next year. We wish we could share every single one of them with you, but instead of giving your thumbs a work out, we've put together some highlights from the year 2016 for you to enjoy.


Winter Engagement Sessions

January and February: Winter engagement sessions can be cozy, too! We had a lot of fun setting up and photographing Nicole & Cody's camping themed engagement. Below, Stacy & Blake are keeping warm at the romantic Hotel Vandivort in downtown Sprinfield, Missouri. You can find more photos from these sessions by clicking HERE.


Best of 2016 - Families, Children, & Maternity






Best of 2016 - High School Seniors - Class of 2017!







Best of 2016 - Summer/Autumn Engagement Sessions & Fall Weddings














Wow! What a year it's been!

Thank you to all of our friends, family, and clients (old and new) who have made this one of the best years in business! We can't wait to see what happens in 2017!

Happy New Year!!



Sort:  

Those are really touching images. The older couple is great. I also really like the couple standing in the water. Was that their idea or the photographer's? It makes me think of the phrase "through thick and thin" or perhaps the message is, "I'd stand in the water in my clothes for you". Great selections!

Hey thanks! I think it was a collaboration between my fiance and our clients. We had that idea long before we arrived on the scene, so it became a game of finding a good spot to pull it off.

Wowza, you are crazy talented man. I'm with @hanshotfirst, the older couple made me all fuzzy.

Beautiful pictures. But the ones that got me were the old couple. Man I hope my wife still wants to kiss me when I'm that old... or tomorrow.

I like those too. Believe it or not, my fiance is the one who spearheaded that session that day. I had to work my full-time job during the only day they were available to get together with us, so she took a friend to hold the light bounce for her during the shoot while I went to work and answered phone calls all day. lol

Chic photo! You - a professional!

Beautiful photos. Upvoted and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47