Imagery of the Heavens: I love pointing my camera up.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share a quick collection of some of the images I've captured of things in the sky.

I try to keep my work fairly dynamic to make it stick out, and the sky is a great subject for this.

The partial eclipse occurred on May 20, 2012.
If you look closesly at #2 and #7, you'll see a tiny black dot on the sun. That was the Transit of Venus on June 5, 2012.

All images taken with some generation of Canon's EOS Digital Rebel series, mostly the T2i (550D).
Lenses range from the Sigma 17-50mm f/2.8, to the Canon EF24-70mm f/2.8L and Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8.







Sort:  

Beyond stunning!!!!

Brilliant photos @winstonwolfe! Must be featured in the DPS!

Sunset photography is one of my all-time favorite things (both for viewing and for my own art) and yours is especially stunning!

Edit: wow, my reading comprehension failed me. That's an eclipse. Even more stunning!

Quite spectacular... especially the B/W shot of the rising thunderhead; reminds me a lot of the "big weather" we used to get on summer afternoons when I lived in Texas,

That thunderhead was actually lit by the eclipse happening in the first shot. Eclipse was in front of me, thunderhead was behind me. lol

Outstanding!

Congratulations @winstonwolfe! Your photo(s) has been selected for the Daily Mood Selection on Steemit and has been added to today's feature :

Star-Vectors2 (1).jpg Daily Mood Photos - June 14, 2017

Click here to view today's post on Steemit!

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help other photographers gain more exposure.

Those are some amazing shots, there... I have no idea how to shoot anything directly into the sun, but I guess I'd better learn... in August, we'll have about a 90% solar eclipse here in the Pacific Northwest.

Thanks. If you can, I would highly recommend getting to a spot that will be under totality. You just don't get the same effect, so I've heard. The stars come out whenever it's total.

Oh my goodness you are a professional! These pictures take my breath away and to see them in person you ate so lucky!

I do like the black and white of the clouds.

wow, that is beautiful...a real example of the beauty of mother nature. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49