DUSK SANS CLOUDS :: Scanned 35mm Print :: Circa 1999

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I believe this photo was taken sometime in 1999 using a Pentax K1000 with Kodak 35mm color film. I was driving west on one of our local freeways when I noticed the smooth fade from orange on the horizon to indigo in the sky up ahead just after sunset and had to pull over on the off-ramp to take this.

It was around the time this photo was taken that I was diving head-first into photography as I was beginning my job at our local camera shop, so I was taking pictures of anything that looked remotely interesting to me.



Sort:  

nice shot and nice pics @winstonwolfe
i like it, looking amazing

great photo...awesome

This is so beautiful, the blending of colors is perfect. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49