A Study In Textures - "A Former Home" Part One

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

In 2004, I found a shell while on a walk and I took a photo of it in the hand of an old friend of mine. I kept the shell and began a series of photos of it in different environments as a texture study.
I still have that shell, as a matter of fact.
And lately, I've been considering redoing it with my current 20 year skillset and upgraded gear, rather than with the 5-8 year skillset and original Canon Digital Rebel I had when I created these.

I'll be posting each one - from 1-8 - over the course of the next few days. Enjoy. :)

Sort:  

My favorite photographer strikes again!

I sooooo love texture. That is one of my favorite elements of photography. Loving what you share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64