Boston Candid Street Photography - South Station Bus Terminal, Morning and Afternoon

in #photography6 years ago

Without really intending to, I caught some pictures of the same building in the morning and the afternoon. I guess it's not surprise, as I'm always on the lookout for interesting characters, and the bus station is bound to have a few.

It was a cool, sun-shiny morning.

Someone was making the best of it.

You can say what you like about his My Little Pony (???) satchel. He clearly knows how to live in the moment.


BusStation1.jpg
Greeting the morning light. Namaste, man.


Things were a bit more active in the afternoon.

I love how the low-hanging sun provided some long shadows, and lit up the station interior like an aquarium.

BusStation3.jpg
Glass, reflections, and shadows.


And because I can't resist dwelling on the details, here's a few close-ups from this shot:


BusStation4.jpg
Yep, it's a cell phone.

BusStation5.jpg
Texting while guitaring.

BusStation6.jpg
Texting after shopping.

BusStation9.jpg
Stop talking to me. I'm texting.

BusStation8.jpg
Walking. Too tired for texting.

BusStation7.jpg
I heard they have cell phones up here...

The scene provides a decent panorama.

I think this could be used as a banner ad for a cell phone company.

BusStationPan1.jpg


Although, compositionally, I think this is my favorite.

BusStationPan2.jpg


Happy travels to you on this Tuesday.

Going anywhere special? How are you getting there?


AtopyCamera.png

Unless otherwise stated, photography is the work of the author. Feel free to copy, remix and share images from this post according to the terms of a Creative Commons Attribution Sharealike 4.0 International license.

If you'd like to read more, you can check out a categorized catalog of my posts on Steemit here.

AtopySignature.png

Sort:  

Hey @winstonalden, just dropped by to see what's new on your blog and there you are, doing the hidden camera! This is so much fun.
Oh, and a new winstonalden logo! So cool.

So glad you like it. I've been having fun with the photos.

The logo was done a few months ago by @atopy. Isn't she wonderful?

And I've been having fun reading it, too.
The logo is adorable.
Brava @atopy!

I'm coming to Boston next weekend, actually! Love the post btw.

Oh cool! What brings you to the city? And what part?

I kinda love that my in-laws still use pay as you go flip phones.

I probably would too - if I hadn't gotten addicted to taking photos with mine!

same...also my laptop was crapping out when we got ours so it was nice to not need the computer.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T10:44:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 92.20/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84