SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry: Blooming Flowers

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I recently stumbled on this post of @jamtaylor about a photo contest he's hosting. I immediately got interested. One - I love photography, Two - I have few photos with the theme that he has given. So why not join in right?

For other steemians who are interested in joining this fun challenge, click here to know how.

Here are my 3 entries:

Entry No. 1


I'm not too sure of the name of this flower but I believe this is a Water Hyacinth. This was the first time I saw this kind of flower.

20171227_153541.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen

Camera
Samsung Galaxy S8
Settings
ISO 40 | 4.20 mm | F/1.7 | 1/469 sec

Entry No. 2


A photo of a Rose I took during our trip in Doi Ang Khang, Thailand.

20171102_094014.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen

Camera
Samsung Galaxy S8
Settings
ISO 40 | 4.20 mm | F/1.7 | 1/212 sec

Entry No. 3


Last but not the least, my favorite photo out of these three. A Two-Toned Tulip I took during our trip in South Korea. This was during Eveland Theme Park annual tulip festival.

DSC_0630.jpg
Click on the image to view full screen

Camera
Nikon D3100
Settings
ISO 400 | 52.00 mm | F/5.6 | 1/1000 sec
Sort:  

Very nice, Wincee!

Wow!with smart phone!☺

Yeah! The 2 photos are both taken by a smartphone but the 3rd one is with a dslr.

Thank you for dropping by.

Very nice shots!

Awesome shoots!

Thank you for your comment @mariantsvetkov! I tried my best. :)

You are welcome :) visit my profile please!

these shots are amazing @wincee. great job. :)
are you professional in anyway?
STEEM ON!!

Thank you @iamkuyaj! I'm not a professional at all. I call them "lucky shot photography" if there's such a thing. LOL

haha. i guess you're very lucky since your shots are like professional

Awwwwww...Thank you for saying that. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04