Old Photos of Places You Should Go

in #photography7 years ago

Over the years I have collected a few interesting photographs. I will share a few here along with the location they were taken. If any of you get a chance to get better photos at said locations, I would be very appreciative. I'm not the most photographically inclined, but I am hoping a few of you have a better eye.

St George, Utah
Fall, 2015

Grand Canyon, Arizona
Summer, 2013

Malibu, California
Winter, 2012

Lastly for giggles, one of the few times I was in the right place at the right time.

Lordsburg, New Mexico
May 22, 2011

Sort:  

Very nice post I vote you plz you interested in nature and tourism visit my page to support me thanks again

Wait a minute here...

The world is ending on May 21, 2011? How can we stop this???

I was so tempted to leave a pair of "Raptured" clothing in front of their van. XD

Seems like the kinds of places I need to go paint.

You should definitely check out that spot in Utah. I took that photo while riding on the highway. It was far prettier in person.

I'll be in Palm Springs, California this weekend...it's going to be a cool 118 degrees!

Palmsprings.jpg

It has been sweltering here up north, but certainly not Arizona temperatures. I guess California forgot how to California?

That one lonely tree on top of the grand canyon is very lucky to have such a view!

I'd like to go back and see how it's doing. It's been a few years now. Perhaps I'll make that a goal for next year.

Thank you! As mentioned above, I'm not much of a photographer but i might start a photo blog on some of the places I travel to.

In a place like this I'm inspired!

Love that "End of the world" pic, too funny! If I'm driving along and I see a pair of shoes randomly on the road, I've been known to say "Oooh look, they've been raptured!"

I'm an Aussie but southern Utah is one of my favourite places to visit! I have loads of amazing photos from there that I plan to upload just as soon as I get the hang of this place. :-D Thanks for sharing some of yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51