Walking to My Lands

in #photography4 years ago

P1910245 FILEminimizer.JPG

Hello earthlings, yes, it is me again with a little more of my crazy things, today I show you some photos that I took on the way to my farmland, where I go every day to clean a piece, today I wanted to show a little section of the road and the site itself, as we are in the stage where we left the summer, not many flowers or insects are obtained, as it is said, but yesterday it just rained, so the winter appears and everything will change from that yellow color to an intense green.

P1960613.JPG

P1960614.JPG

I start by showing the river, which for the first time in about 2 months runs water, it is cloudy because it is mostly rainwater, then it will start to run a bit, because with deforestation that has dried up in these last two years summer months when the sun is stronger, the whole area is for planting and that is why they draw water in the driest season and that means that the water does not reach the bottom, where my plot is, from there up there are Many kilometers of agricultural land, not all are being planted by the crisis, but a few are. This is called the Valleys of the Tucutunemo, name of the tribe that inhabited the area in pre-Hispanic times and the river is named after it, my lands remain at the beginning of these valleys, considered the best lands for growing vegetables in my country, only that they are no longer as exploited with the sowing due to the crisis as entities mention it.

As there is no bridge in this area, wherever I go (there is a bridge on the road, but that is much farther for me) I had to stay indoors to cross the river and that my clothes will not get wet, hahaha, this I delay a little, take off my clothes, then come and get dressed again, imagine.

P1910173 FILEminimizer.JPG


I always walk next to the river, it is the path where you have to go so as not to disturb the neighbors, there is a path there to go on foot, you could also go on the asphalt road, but it is much further away.

P1960616.JPG

P1960618.JPG


I keep passing parcels of neighbors and walk that walk, it is far from my house to the lands, about 10 km, although more or less half of the route is to cross a good part of the town on one side, that part I do not show you, people here they don't like cameras very much, so I take out my camera a little in town.

P1960621.JPG


Now if I almost reach my lands, you can see it from there.

P1960624.JPG

In this photo the view from the back, of my plot, there is the river on the side where I am standing and there on the center line is the asphalt road, there is the main entrance, but as I mentioned I cut the path by the green roads and I like this route more. I have cleaned some areas by counting the weeds with a machete and others with a scrub, the first is to leave the plant material there in the soil and hope that over time it will rot and help improve the soil and prevent the water from dragging the layer Superficial, the one that I clean to escardilla is to make squares of 10 by 10 meters and to plant some vegetables that require that the soil be improved with compost and fertilizers that I will do naturally with natural and non-chemical alternatives or at least in very low use of these.

P1960628.JPG

In this image you can see the area that today I clean with a machete, this I will leave what I cut there to later cover the surface with this, once I sow, since this area I will sow it with main and it is better that way, without plowing this land , so that the bush has greater grip and does not fall with the wind that blows strongly in this area, as it is like a corridor of the breeze and the organic matter that it cuts also helps to keep the soil with greater humidity and prevents erosion when It rains, although I will have to clean the corn carefully once and after it is 45 days old and it defends itself alone, with 3 fertilizers is enough, the first being recommended when it is 5 days old or having 3 leaves, the fertilizer is recommended to do it sown 3 fingers or 5 centimeters from the leg of the bush, it is sown or buried for greater performance, and to avoid loss of fertilizer, I like to do it 70% with cattle manure and 20% compos plus a percentage of chemical fertilizer and then we will have to wait, sun or being careful before a plague, few fall in this area and if one talks to the seed and also sows other cross plants that are repellent, it will occur without major problems.

P1960629.JPG


When I was coming back when the afternoon bids farewell, to peek into the night, I was able to take that photo of some parrots from very far away, they are a species of macaws, but less colorful, but they are also beautiful, I will try to go another day until that area to see if I can photograph them from close, my camera does not give that much distance.

P1960633.JPG




Camera: Panasonic lumix DMC-FZ50.

Lent: Leica 1: 2.8-3.7 / 7.4-88.8.

Location: Villa de Cura.

Original photographs of willsaldeno, I do not edit the photos, because I like to put only what I achieve with the camera and not something improved with an editor.

















Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72