My Tree is Across the Street

in #photography5 years ago

Today I decided to share my neighbor's tree. I've watched it grow inch by inch looking out my kitchen window for 25 years. It is perfect. I have never gotten this close to it until today to take these photos. I can now say that this tree and I are in a close relationship where we were once just distant adorers.

GOPR0574.JPG

GOPR0576.JPG

Bob meticulously put the lights on this specimen each Christmas season until about three years ago when the top surpassed any way he could reach the top.

GOPR0579.JPG

It looks pretty healthy...I think we are going to have a long life together and live happily ever after.

GOPR0580.JPG

Thank you @old-guy-photos for prodding me into getting up close and personal with a beautiful tree.

Sort:  

What a cool tree and 25 years watching it grow, the longest I have lived in one place was 18 Years my parents house growing up, and next longest is 5 years where i I’ve now, other than that I have move about every 3 years or ess all my working life, I guess thats whyI m looking forward to some stability whenI retire

I didn't realize you moved so much, but I guess I should have when you mention many times all the places you've taken photos. We have turned into such homebodies that we hardly travel anymore. There's no place like home and your own bed.

Nothing wrong with being a homebody at all I am looking forward to it, as for me moving a lot, been to over 60 Countries and lived in over 20 different properties over the years

If I was younger I would say that sounds like a great adventurous life. Not many people can say what you just stated here. I guess we want what is hard to have or do but without the consequences. With your travels and your detailed photos my guess is you have really seen a lot of the countries you visited or set up a home, more so than the rest of us.

I would do it all again even though I have picked up a few Illnesses and diseases from my travels, my only thingI regret was that for most of these travels was when I was on a break from photography, on my first overseas move the box with my camera gear, went issuing ( stolen) and i never got back into photography till i was somewhat more settled working here in NYC

And I forgot to add, with what I said in last comment I did enjoy the travels and experience but now as I a getting older I am glad my traveling days are over and am looking forward to one last ove closer to my Wife’s son and amply including the grandkids and being settles :)

That is the goal of Tree Tuesday, to bring us closer with these marvelous living things :) Great to see you post in the tag!!

I've never hugged a tree, I'm putting it on my list.

Congratulations @willowwisp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I love your posts, such a beautiful person you are. Your yard is so peaceful looking

Posted using Partiko iOS

life has a way of growing ! Come visit Singapore some time !

Thank you for the invite but I don't fly anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35