A Sight for Sore Eyes - Wild Desert TortoisesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Came across a wild Desert Tortoise yesterday. I have wanted to see one of these in the wild for a long time. I have been living in Vegas on and off for over 10 years and yesterday was the first time and we take the dog out there practically every day. Decided to walk up a wash we have not been to in a while and no sooner had we got out of the car that we found him, in fact you can see our 4runner in the background on one of the pics.

I only had my phone on me and must have taken 300+ pictures and about 10 videos. I'll upload one when it downloads from the phone. Very cool and definitely one to cross off the bucket list.

IMG_0080.JPG

IMG_0267.JPG

IMG_0214.JPG

IMG_0187.JPG

IMG_0216.JPG

Sort:  

Gotta love those guys, I once found a tortoise in Texas!

I love checking out all of the things you come across, especially the reptiles. I thought you would get a kick out of seeing this guy. I took a few videos too but they are so big I'm having a hard time getting them off my phone. If I manage it I will share them soon. Thanks.

My legs also bear the scars of a thousand cacti lol

What is your phone? Hearing you about the scratches :)

Thank you. I was lucky that I had upgraded my phone a week earlier otherwise they would have been terrible :)

I love turttles... Great photo man.

SteemON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70