You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EQUATORIAL GUINEA-MALABO-AFRICA, a rare place to go to, PHOTOGRAPHY & ART & VIDEO

in #photography7 years ago

Amazing! Your body art photos are visionary. I could not believe my eyes when I found the woman camouflaged like a tree trunk there on the beach chair. :)

Sort:  

Thank you;), well this is nothing new, I have been doing body painting for 14 years, painting for 23 years, but the camouflage idea was first done by Veruschka in the 60-ies. I think the idea comes originally form the amazing painter Rene Magritte. He had a similar concept in his canvas painting. A body, which looks like the background. The mimicry is a skill many insects and animals such as the chameleon have. So at the end it is something, which comes again from nature.
Bodypainting is actually the oldest art form we have on our planet and it was great to be in Africa and create something on real African girls. It felt very tribal and real for me;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44