📷 Green Photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Green is a dominant color in my photos, probably because of my belief in the importance of being in nature on a daily basis. Here are a few representations of the ways I work with the color green.

Kids on swings in Michigan.

My family and I are professional photographers and filmmakers, with a focus on family-oriented portraits and documentaries. During a summer film tour, we traveled to 26 states across the U.S. We captured in-depth interviews and outdoor adventures with families, learning how other people handle their parenting adventures.

Dad and daughter in the Vermont rainforest.

Our camera of choice is the Canon 5D Mark III. This camera opened me up to the brilliance and beauty that can be achieved through photography, although I feel the real thanks must be given to God. I feel a connection with God in the sky, through the sunbeams, and I often aim to catch the sun's rays through the leaves of trees. I feel a connection with God in the flowers and the trees that Mother Nature grows, and in some ways I believe this connection enables me to flourish alongside Her.

Daisies at the Zilker Botanical Garden, in Austin, Texas.

Our debut documentary feature is full of the color green. The Wild Family film is a collection of the interviews and journeys I mentioned above, full of vibrant green leaves. Of all the colors in the spectrum, green is perhaps the most influential in our family's evolution so far. We continue to be blessed by the color green. And we're still learning from it. And we have much more to learn.

Warmly,

Kat Lindsay | @wildfamily


Wild Family Film | Wild Family Website | Wild Family On Facebook

Sort:  

Such richness in your vivid green color tones. And I admire the way you reflect on the color green, with its meaning for you and your family.

Green is very calming and it does connect us with mother earth

I feel the same way. Being in the sunshine under the rustling leaves, with my barefoot on the ground, and the sound of water flowing... Paradise.

:) You made me feel like I am right there with you ....

It's an honor to be here with you, Marianne. By the way, the name West is in my lineage on my maternal side.

Cool! Come with us next time. The more the merrier. :)

Very nice photos ma'am @wildfamily you did well...tks

So much life, I love the green shades in your photos:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52