Beyond the Princess,  Fairytale Photography.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

_MG_25161.jpg

Beyond the Princess, Fairytale Photography

This series of images were taken last spring with my eldest daughter. We bought the dress for $10 at a local thrift store. Because I source such affordable costumes for photography, I never have to feel bad about them getting snagged or dirty during a shoot.

_MG_96411.jpg

I love cherry blossoms, but it rains so much where I live it can be difficult to get a shoot in before they are gone. If I happen to get one nice day I will drop everything and make a point to get out and shoot them while I can. It was still cold, but she was a trooper and toughed it out .

_MG_96581.jpg

The trees that I was shooting with last year were lovely, but there were some distracting and sometimes difficult to remove in photoshop things in the background. Though I really loved her poses, so I used some of the images as composites and put her in with some waterfalls.

_MG_54271.jpg_MG_25161.jpg

These are by far my favorite images of her I have.

Not too much longer until the cherry blossoms are back, I am looking forward to getting out again this year!!

_MG_95731.jpg

_MG_95911.jpg

What is your favorite season to shoot in? Is there something you look forward to every year to be able to take pictures of?

If you liked this post don't forget to comment, upvote, and re-steem.

Stay Wild my friends!

vanessa3.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful! Thank you for sharing. I'd say it was worth $10 to make your daughter a princess. How fun!

Thank you, definitely worth the $10, and a set of images for her to look back on when she is older, is priceless.

Excellent shooting positions and good work with the photoshop, those waterfall shots look very real. What about the last picture where she's sleeping on a tree branch, is this a photoshop effect too? It looks very real too

the last photo in the tree branch is actually in the tree... just the waterfall ones were photoshopped together.

Beautiful as always ;)

Thank you so much 😊

Beautiful pics... Thanks for finding me too. Letus fill steemit with fantasy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47