My new (Best) Friend 🐶

in #photography5 years ago

Hey Steemit community!!

After a long period of absence due to personal reasons (A few family related problems and some life changing events) I got this sudden urge to continue with my little blog here at steemit.
If im being honest, the thing that I missed the most was being able to share my opinions/perspectives without being judged or spoken down to, that I have to say is the most pleasing aspect of this community (is it because of the fact that it envolves monetary rewards? I really don't know, but its what kept me active on here before and what brought me back).

Well, after this brief (re)introduction I bring to you, without further ado, Mia, The red nose Pit-bull, one of the major changes in my life recently and my new best friend. Adopted a few weeks ago!

IMG_3506.JPG
The litter, 3 cheerful little girls that were eager to be adopted!

IMG_6679.JPG
One of the three kept isolating herself, hiding in corners and looking away (the one at the back of the previous picture).. When I approached her she looked at me with those huge eyes and lifted her little paw as if she was saying "take me with you" and thats what I did!! I always considered myself to be somewhat of an introvert and I think that maybe I saw a bit of me in her. Here she is sticking her tongue out the day I brought her home haha

IMG_4558.JPG
Here she is again, a little more composed haha (Is it me or does the camera love her?)

I'll be sure to keep you guys posted! Already have a huge amount stuff to share with you guys about her, including videos of her training and some trickeries.. Sorry for the poor quality but these were the only ones taken that day as I was too busy and excited about her haha

Glad to be back, Have a nice day Steemians.

Sort:  

gratz a love dogs..sadly a dont have a dog but am on day am going to have one...:)

It took a while for me to get through the trauma of losing my best buddy hulk (the Siberian Husky) even though it was 10 years ago it still hurts sometimes.. And although I still miss him a lot, I really missed having someone to keep me company unconditionally, whether I was in a good mood or a really bad one.. Dogs are really man's best friend. My friendship with this little girl is just starting but I predict it will be a long one :)
Thanks for commenting and have a nice day!!

Love pet like dog but I can't rare one here because of my neighbours. They can be annoying and i don't want to have issues with the environment securities.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @whynotas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02