What is important in life....

in #photography6 years ago

I often get a lot of closure while i am sitting on the beach thinking. I think about my past. A life i thought I'd have, and now I am living a totally different life. I never thought that this would be where I am. I thought I would be a completely different person. I wrote a letter to myself two years ago. I wrote to a girl who was distraught with grief for a life she thought she had lost. I wrote to a girl who was lost in the world, that was supposed to be her home. I wrote to a girl who didn't want to continue from one day to the next. I wrote to a girl who didn't think she had anything left to give. I wrote to a girl who was about to give up. I think about that girl a lot. I think about how far she has come. I think about the moments that hurt her so deeply she couldn't take the pain. I think about a girl who would one day sit on a beach alone and enjoy her own company. I think about a girl who would can't imagine a life without going through all that, because it brought her to here... to this moment in time when this girl believed in herself. She believed that she could create her own life, and craft it just the way that makes her happy. She now sees that life is about being happy. Life is being with the people you love more than anything else. Life is being better at loving yourself everyday. Life is about love, kisses, friendship, service, sacrifice and hard lessons. Life is to precious to take it for granted

27016984_2640090932749759_245441354_o.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @white51! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @white51! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51