Stay | Ace Hotel + Swim Club, Palm Springs CA

IMG_6073-820x1024.jpg

If you’re active on social media I have no doubt you already know a little something about the Ace Hotel & Swim Club in Palm Springs, California. Situated in the Coachella Valley, Palm Springs is home to some of the most stylish hotels and dreamiest architecture I’ve ever seen. It was Ace’s cool Mid-Century Modern motel vibe that sucked me in and I knew it had to be on the top of my list for places to stay when Ashley (@betweenthebabes) and I decided to add this stop to our itinerary. From the moment you check in, you’ll feel like you stepped right into a magazine from the 60’s thanks to their cool retro decor. It’s hard to believe this used to be an old Howard Johnson with a Denny’s. They offer a variety of sweet amenities, including bike and moped rentals in case you want to get out and explore the town, their popular King’s Highway restaurant, and a big event space where you can get married or throw a party. Pet and family friendly, once you stay here, you’ll always want to go back. I’ve broken down a few of my favorite things for you below as well as current prices so you can start planning!

IMG_6072-820x1024.jpg

IMG_6070-820x1024.jpg

Rooms + Bathroom: The rooms are filled with vintage furniture and old school art prints held up by those big silver binder clips, floored with cement, and walls covered in canvas. We stayed in the “Patio with Fireplace room” so our room featured a record player with cool vinyl plus an MP3 plug-in radio if vinyl isn’t your thing. Despite the 90+ degree weather while we were there, it cooled down just enough to be able to enjoy making s’mores by the fire in the evening. The bathrooms are stocked with amenities from Ruby’s Barbershop and cozy robes perfect for relaxing in after a long day by the pool. I wasn’t aware of this at the time, but I’ve heard if you fall in love with anything in the room, you have the option to buy it and bring a little Ace home with you.

IMG_6065-820x1024.jpg

IMG_6066-820x1024.jpg

Pool + More: The pool scene is hands down my favorite part. My husband asked me what was so great about a place with temperatures often over 100 degrees and no beach, and this is it. There’s just something about lounging under a cabana, with pool side food and drink service, and dipping in and out of the pool all day that screams “best vacation ever.” I love that you really have everything you need here and if you don’t want to move for a few days you don’t have to! I don’t know about you, but I love being in a vacation bubble every once in a while. Aside from the two pools you will find an awesome vintage photobooth, gym, the Feel Good Spa and several different communal patio spaces complete with comfy lounge furniture and long fireplaces perfect for nighttime gatherings. Be sure to check out the events calendar as the Ace is always hosting some of the best events from pop-up shops, live music by the pool, and bingo at King’s Highway, there’s truly never a dull moment.

kkkk-1-820x1024.jpg

IMG_6064-820x1024.jpg

Kings Highway + Amigo Room: Lets just say, I often crave Kings Highway because it’s that good! A contemporary menu with vegetarian options, I highly recommend the avocado toast, karma burger, and the ricotta pancakes. We ate here all but once during our stay and never got tired of it. Great service and even better food! Due to Ashley and I both being pregnant during our stay we unfortunately didn’t have a chance to enjoy the Amigo Room but I’ve heard great things! There’s almost always something going on according to their website, including: karaoke, bingo, live music, DJs, crafting and their annual Craft Beer Festival. Needless to say, I’m excited to go back when I’m not pregnant!

IMG_6067-820x1024.jpg

kkkk-820x1024.jpg

IMG_6069-820x1024.jpg

IMG_6068-820x1024.jpg

IMG_6071-820x1024.jpg

Have you ever stayed here?

Sort:  

Looks like a great place! I want to go to there!

I have not stayed here, but it is a beautiful place and the menu items you selected reminded me that the first thing I missed when I left California was the food. Upon reflection maybe it was all my friends and incredible natural beauty of the West missed most. Glad you are enjoying this!

wow buddy relaxing with good mood i think. Really nice place to chill out. Natural beauty,refreshing weather. Nice pictures. i would love to go there
Have a nice trip 👌😆

Looks very nice this hotel 😐 I didn't know it before! Nice pics!

I've never been to Palm Springs but it looks like fun and a place to visit.

That is one dreamy hotel! Love your eye for photography too, lady! I'll be following you from now on :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64