The Ghost Of Cymer Abbey

in #photography7 years ago

Cymer Abbey ( Dolgellau) built in 1198

ghost.jpg

I took this picture last year sometime. I wandered around the ruins of the abbey for a while taking pictures and thinking about the monks that lived there.

I imagined their ghosts walking around the ruins and realised in my baggy grey hoody I made a passable monk myself...

So I staged a photo, one with me in it and one without and blended them together to create this ghost monk.. Hopefully subtle enough not to be seen immediately..

Sort:  

very nice post. You have a new follower

Thank you @sardrt I have also followed you. I look forward to seeing your work :)

I wouldn't have seen it if you hadn't mentioned it

excellent, just what I was aiming for

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34