I managed to capture a waterfall rainbow in the light of the moon

in #photography7 years ago

moonbow.jpg

I took this photo at Pistyll Rhaeadr, Wales UK. It is a long exposure which lets enough light into the lens to make it look almost like it is daytime until you notice the stars.. At the bottom of the waterfall you can make out a "Moonbow" a rainbow made by the light of the moon shining through the spray at the bottom of the waterfall.

thanks for looking, Gwion

Sort:  

That is totally one of the best long exposure captures I have seen... Great result!

Thank you! Kind words. I have not been out with my camera for quite a while. the day job and family life keeps me too busy. Maybe I should make the effort to go out again tonight :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32