Castles of Wales

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

There was once 600 Castles in Wales, of those a little over 100 I believe are still standing. Although many of them are just ruins.. Here are some of my photo's of the better preserved examples.

Conwy Castle
ConwyCastle.jpg

Beaumaris
BeaumarisCastle.jpg

Beaumaris
BeaumarisCastle 2.jpg

Harlech , I grew up just 3 miles down the road from this fantastic Castle
Harlech.jpg

Dolwyddelan, this one is only small but has been restored perfectly and is left open and unattended. You can enter it and climb the interior steps all the way to the top.
Dolwyddelan Castle.jpg

It has been my intention for a while to attempt to photograph every Castle in Wales. It would be a mammoth task but very rewarding I think . Let me know if you would like to see more? I may make it my own personal photo challenge to get it done this year if it's something people here would like to see.

Thanks for looking,
Gwion

Sort:  

Very nice!
Resteemed and followed.

Thank you very much. I have followed you also

Beautiful photos, thanks for sharing them. And welcome to Steemit.

Thank you kindly :)

Great compositions, really beautiful!

And yes, starting a Castles of Wales series would be an exciting project that I would be very interested to follow.

Thanks again Shaka! I'll get working on it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32