Childhood Memories

in #photography7 years ago

20170506_124447-EFFECTS.jpg

I'm always reminded of childhood days; between the peonies, lilacs, and iris's in my grandmother's yard, it was like heaven back then. And now, fast forwarding to the present, it seems I've only lived a few year's since that time...

The smells...memories...beautiful colors. Wonderful how our senses can do that...take us back to better days...

...take us back home.

Sort:  

Beautiful Wes. Certain flowers bring back childhood memories for me as well.

@bearone Thank you my friend. I've got a plethora of pictures...perhaps I should add more soon..

Beautiful photo.
It's amazing how a simple image or smell can take us back to our childhoods

@allylou you are certainly correct. Thank you for your kind words..greatly appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45