Yesterday I saw Steve Job's amazing boat - VENUS - Here's the picture!

in #photography8 years ago

Hi all, I was in the beautiful island of Majorca yesterday. For those of you who've never been there its the largest of the Balearic islands, close to Ibiza, off Spain's Eastern seaboard.

I was boating back into the Majorca harbor, and on my way to our berth I saw an amazingly beautiful boat. Puzzled by its size and its slick and subtle design I was intrigued. I've seen many boats in my life and I'm a "sea-addict".

I drew close enough to see the name of the boat, it was called VENUS. Amazed by it I took a picture of her, only to find later on that it was the boat ordered by Steve Jobs, sadly finished after his death. The cost for such beauty was $100m, its 79 meters long, it was designed by the famous Phillipe Stark and today it belongs to the Steve Jobs state.

Anyhow, I hope you enjoy the picture, even though its sheer beauty truly can't be conveyed by an iphone photo it certainly is worth seeing.

Cheers to all Steemers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25