Royal Welsh Show 3

in #photography6 years ago
Here we are... again talking about my favourite cattle breed :) The Highland.

I don't have to much to say about those amazing animals but I was quite surprised of the high number of them as in Wales there are not so many highlands and I was expecting to see different breeds such as more Hereford or more Welsh Black or the Belted Galloway etc etc... any way it was nice to assist at this presentation/competition between those beautiful animals very well presented and so quiet.... even with the long horns they were not over reacting like happened with other breed.

IF you check carefully the photos you could see that the majority of Cow had the calf on their side and even with it they were very quiet and calm... such amazing breed really. Hard to manage and hard to test for TB but what can I do? I love them!!!

IMAGE 2018-07-28 10:32:11.jpg

IMAGE 2018-07-28 10:32:20.jpg

IMAGE 2018-07-28 10:32:26.jpg

IMAGE 2018-07-28 10:32:37.jpg

IMAGE 2018-07-28 10:32:56.jpg

IMAGE 2018-07-28 10:33:07.jpg

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

Wow that is a lot of hair, we don't get any of those down here.

it is a breed frequent in Scotland :) we shouldn't have so many of those in Wales but apparently I was wrong :) beautiful animals

They are beautiful. But sadly they are killed and they are made as highlands corn beef :(

I know :( it is sad...

:( that's why I'm a vegan

anch'io non riesco più a mangiare carne pesce e ciò che è del regno animale.....ho preteso che le mie galline ovaiole morissero di morte naturale....sono bellissimi animali questi del tuo post

Yeah truly sad, but I guess that s nature......
And order of things, plants are living too.

这些牛真漂亮!

scusa non potrebbe l'uomo "sfruttarle" solo per il latte?

non queste... ci sono animali con diversa attitudine

I have to say quite a few handsome cows there.

yes some of them were beautiful indeed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40