How big can a jellyfish be?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

2014-06-21 13.06.30.jpg

This tiny jellyfish was like 80cm/1mt of diameter. I don't know how big are in your country but to me this is GIANT ONE.

Please share your info and or pics as a comment on the below comment session in the way that I could have a comparison and an idea of how big those "animals" can be.

Photo taken with my Samsung S6 in the Swansea area... Wales, UK.

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

o m g that's scaring! I hope I will never find it!

Fish is tasty dish for me but not jelly

where are you from?

holy shit never seen before... i heard they sting really bad and that urine can help relieve the pain ?

yes it is correct

I have not seen jelly fish in my real life...I have seen only in t.v.But thanks for sharing the beautiful pic of jelly fish..I hope this one is giant as you say..nice post

thanks @alidanish786 :) I hope you will never see a jellyfish... I was "attacked" in the past by one of the small one and I had almost a scar on my leg :(

oh that is sad..but thanks to aware me..

no worries :D

Wouldn't want to get stung by that bad boy :D

It's a giant one also for me! I've seen many jellyfish in the sea near me (I live in the center of Italy), but usually they are smaller than this! ^_^

yes Silvia... in Italy we don't have those bestie

I dont have any pics of them her, but that one sounds huge

I see so it was huge then

your one looks huge the ones I have seen here are average size only

i see! good for you that you haven't seen them

Yes indeed lucky ;)

Good and powerful post i like what you put in your posts

thank you :)

WOW!! That jelly is AMAZING.
Cool find!

thanks acromott :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77