[COME AT WORK WITH ME] # Day 1

in #photography7 years ago

Introduction

Since days I was thinking on what I could write on Steemit to increase my followers and to give interesting contents to this social platform;

I had a question in my mind.... WHAT DO I WANT TO SHARE WITH YOU?

I love steemit since the first time I started writing but I had to prioritise things in my life and for few months I was off steemit. One of the reasons was my job... I love being veterinarian and I love that I travel so much so I can see different places in UK so this morning I had an idea.

Why don't bring steemit with me once at work?

How? Easy! I love my job, I love the panoramas and I love taking photos.. so here we are guys!

Today I toke 5 or 6 photos of tiny roads I am driving through, hills, valleys, rivers and lakes.

EVERY DAY I WILL GO OUT FOR A VISIT I WILL TAKE PHOTOS OF WHAT I LIKE OF THE NATURE AROUND ME AND I WILL CREATE A NEW POST!!!

I will take photos of animals, farms, forests, castles etc etc... of course in general I will not try to pass 3 entries per day as I don't want abuse of the system.

I hope my idea will like you... but honestly I think you guys from US, Canada etc... will like those photos as you have huge roads and not tiny horrible one.. where often there is no space for 2 cars LOL I love UK.

20170524_110502.jpg

20170524_112748.jpg

Thanks Google Maps for asking me to drive in horrible roads... in here there wasn't space for two cars and I had to go in the grass to let the other come through LOL

20170524_112810.jpg

This was the only place where I could get signal to call my boss and other colleagues...

20170524_112820.jpg

20170524_115902.jpg

20170524_115915.jpg

Here you can see Bala Lake, Wales, UK

20170524_123130.jpg

20170524_124208.jpg

20170524_124621.jpg

As you can see depending where I was the weather was changing so much... you can see as well very high hills completely green or others completely burned.

I love driving in Wales and it is a great experience.

A new post will follow tomorrow! I hope you liked the places as I did.
Medium: Galaxy S6 for today but tomorrow I will bring the Canon ;)

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Sort:  

Beautiful photos. Probably I'll visit Wales this autumn. I used to travel a lot when I was a bartender and I visit a lot of location in Italy, I felt free even though I had to work.
I hope you feel the same way.

nice! where about in Italy have you been? you should definitely go to Wales.

Yes, my friend will start is PHD at the University of Cardiff this September so, I'll probably go to Cardiff to visit him and the city.
I live in Arezzo, it is in the heart of Italy but I visit all the Tuscany, Umbria, Lazio and Marche and in spring they offer breathtaking views, but some of these have remained indelible in my memory:

  • lake of Bracciano, it was a bomb of colours, wonderful,
  • Castagneto Carducci, with his cypress rows (and exceptional wine too :) );
  • Porto Recanati and Conero.

I am italian too... I am originally from Bari. Cardiff is very nice but always windy and cold... so whenever you are planning to go to visit your friend bring with you some warm clothes

I'll remember it.. thank you in advance.

no problem :)

Congratulations @webdeals! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank you :)

awesome vibes . Followed you, hope to see more of this landscape!

Thank you! I suppose you will see it soon. Thanks for your upvote.. it means a lot for me

That's very nice pics and a good article i upvoted you scotty 777

thank you :)

nice pictures.. followed you.

Its a beautiful life, thank you for sharing your part of this beautiful planet.
Upvoted, resteemed and followed. Keep these beautiful pictures of raw beauty coming. @merchdesigner

nice photos, what camera are you using?

I have used the Galaxy S6 as I didn't have my camera with me... today I toke some shots with the Canon 100D will see if they are nice or not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79