Bad Gastein – Austria

in #photography6 years ago

Following the previous post about the way to climb on the top of the mountains today I will add more photos following the request of @KryptoMike that possibly could be interested in viewing more and more pics of the trip I have done on the top of this mountain at 2230 mt from the ground.

IMAGE 2018-09-05 12:34:57.jpg

This is one of the way to get up… at the price of 25.5 euro roundtrip to get up and goes down. The view is stunning even from the cableway where you can see wild horses, people climbing and rivers.

IMAGE 2018-09-05 12:35:11.jpg

Once on the top you can see this statue all made by wood that will attract so many people but I was luck I managed to take a shot without people around.

IMAGE 2018-09-05 12:36:24.jpg

One of the photo points was this construction with small cards/indications that were showing the hight of the mountain you were looking at.

IMAGE 2018-09-05 12:36:37.jpg

IMAGE 2018-09-05 12:37:03.jpg

Then the last photos taken in different positions… I am not that photogenic but I wanted to show you the panorama like if you were using my eyes. Behind me there was the bar where you could buy a nice and fresh beer Kaiser sitting in front of the cliff/valley.

I have spent a couple of hours or maybe more and I completely burned my neck and arms LOL.

I hope you liked my post and you will leave an upvote 🙂 this will motivate me to write more and more and probably to share more photos for you guys.

Bye for now.

Follow me 🙂

@webdeals

Sort:  

Not so peak season? Otherwise, really require patience taking picture of the statue without people.

eheheh it needed a lot of patience :D

I had my share of patience shoot couple of days ago too.

LOL what happened? :D

The pictures i had taken in my last post. 😎

running to check it... sorry had several days so busy with work

Running to check it...
Sorry had several days
So busy with work

                 - webdeals


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Busy is good business :-)

the view is great.I love him

What a beautiful view! I just love the Austrian Alps!

thanks blockbaer I love them too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42