Anglesey Island and the rest of a Roman Village [EN-ITA]

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Today I will tell you about my working session I have had yesterday. I have had a couple of visit in Anglesey Island that is in the North West coast of Wales, UK.

Having had the visits it was lunch time and we are entitled to have 1 h break so I went in a coffee shop not far from the last visit I have had and we ordered a simple but very tasty cheese burger with salad as side. Being the only customer I have been served very quick giving more time for visiting around and so I did. I went on the coast, close the port of a tiny village called Cemaes and I toke those 2 pictures.

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:33:42.jpg

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:33:58.jpg

After literally a couple of minutes to take photos and run away coz the strong wind blowing in my face, I decided to spend my rest of the hour visiting the rest of a Romanic village located not that far from that town and on the way back to the office DIN LLIGWY.

There are no signs that are telling you where actually this place is... but I went with one of my colleague that is local so he knows everything about the Island. So To accede there you have to pass in a public footpath, passing through a field with cattle and then in a wood area to finally find it. Maybe for some of you it is only a stone collection point... for me it is much more. For me it is history, for me it is understanding our origin and understanding how far the roman empire went.

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:39:27.jpg

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:39:45.jpg

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:39:55.jpg

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:40:06.jpg

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:40:19.jpg

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:40:47.jpg

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:41:01.jpg

IMAGE 2017-10-05 08:41:12.jpg

It was amazing and the perfect way to enjoy of a dry day (not hot but at least wasn't raining in that moment) during my lunch break. I hope my photos shared to you the same emotions/feelings I have had visiting those places... it was like a jump in the past.


ITALIAN

Ciao ragazzi oggi vi parlerò' di come ho speso la mia giornata ieri ed in particolare dei posti che ho visitato durante la mia pausa pranzo. Ieri avevo due visite da fare nell'isola di Anglesey in Galles, Regno Unito ed una volta concluse si era fatta l'ora di pranzo quindi mi son fermato in un bar di uno dei villaggi vicini all'ultima fattoria. Dopo aver mangiato un semplicissimo cheese burger con un po' di insalata come contorno, avevo ancora 40 minuti di tempo su un'ora di pausa pranzo che mi spetta quindi ho iniziato a girare intorno cercando cose da visitare.

Il primo posto che ho visitato e' stato Cemaes, un villaggio sulla costa nord dell'isola. Li ho scattato le prime due foto ma essendo davanti all'oceano ed essendo ormai quasi inverno qui, il vento era fortissimo e chiaramente freddo quindi scattate le foto me la sono svignata allegramente.

Una caratteristica di quest'isola e' che essendoci sempre vento e quando parlo di vento parlo di VENTO FORTE, non ci sono più' alberi nella parte nord dell'isola ma soltanto arbusti non più' alti di 1 metro e mezzo massimo 2 e sono tutti inclinati per via della forza del vento.

Comunque avevo ancora sto 40 minuti di tempo quindi grazie alla presenza di un collega siam andati a visitare i resti di un insediamento romano presente sull'isola e fortuna vuole che era sulla strada verso l'ufficio quindi non avrei allungato per niente.

Questo insediamento e' abbastanza nascosto ed e' difficile da trovare anche perché non ci sono indicazioni e per raggiungerlo bisogna attraversare dei terreni di un privato che pero' ha dato il permesso di attraversarli al pubblico quindi si può' entrare senza chiedere il permesso, poi attraversi dei terreni con delle vacche al pascolo e poi un pezzettino di boscaglia fin quando non raggiungi questo posto magico.

Magari per voi sono solo un ammasso di pietre disposte in modo particolare ma per me non era cosi. Io adoro la storia, adoro visitare luoghi dove in passato l'uomo ha fatto cose incredibili. Ci credete fin dove l'Impero Romano si e' esteso? A quanto pare quella zona del Galles veniva chiamata tavoliere dai romani proprio perché veniva utilizzata per le colture di grano per produrre il pane.

Questo insediamento che ha il nome di DIN LLIGWY e' rimasto quasi del tutto integro o per lo meno le fondamenta sono li. Parliamo di migliaia e migliaia di anni fa non so se mi spiego. Li avevano delle casette i romani, ci vivevano, c'era una fornace... cioè un posto magico per me.

Spero di avervi trasmetto le stesse emozioni che questo posto ha suscitato in me, facendomi vivere quasi un salto nel passato come se fossi tornato indietro di più di 2mila anni semplicemente stando li ed ammirando quei ruderi e facendo nella mia testa una ricostruzione 3D di quello che poteva essere.

Grazie per aver letto un altro dei miei posts.

If you like my posts please up vote and follow me as your help will give more sense to my work ;)

Do you like me.png

Sort:  

Nice photos and a great view of the sky and a very beautiful place. And a great writer. You do have an edge @webdeals

thank you Ismailsteem ;)

cheers :)

So much information @webdeals thanks for sharing.

cheers for reading it

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Oct 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $32.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That was a fantastic log of your journey! I thoroughly enjoyed reading through it as well as seeing the pictures!

Wow, che posto emozionante!

I would love to visit Italy someday!

you should visit Italy it is a great place

I would love too!

thank you max

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57