4 days off work are a good excuse to go to Italy :) [after landed BEACH direction]

in #photography7 years ago

Following the post written yesterday about how the trip began, in this post I will describe what was my intention in the same moment I landed in Bari.

IMG-20170624-WA0014.jpeg

I really wanted to go to swim in the sea, considering that this was my first time in Italy since last November, I cannot wait to go to the beach and put my body in the fresh water as the temperature at 11am there were already...

20170624_112443.jpg

Before going to the beach I was starving so I decided to stop to a bread-pizza shop and buy one of the characteristic kind of pizza named FOCACCIA BARESE.
Please don't call it pizza as it is completely different thing and the flavour is indescribable.

20170624_114955.jpg

Once finally my belly was filled up with focaccia I could go and drive in the massive traffic from the airport to Monopoli - Capitolo beach. As some of you remember check this post the trip in Thailand make me understand that the sea how is in my home city I won't find anywhere else. The clear and transparent water... the fact that you can see where you stand of, is a great thing especially for whom doesn't know how to swim (not my case).

After 1 hour finally we reach Capitolo Beach, we had luck that in the same moment we arrived 3 people left so we toke their sun beds on the sea side :)

20170624_134604.jpg

IMG-20170624-WA0016.jpg

Here I am in the middle with my best friends :)

Don't forget the following post :)

Do you like me.png]

Sort:  

Oh my god, the beach is nice. And you just do 't waste any single day XD. If I were you, I properly need a rest after taking a flight, and cannot go to the beach directly XD. As you know, it had already consume a lot after a flight, and going to the beach is also a energy consuming task. So, you are still young and energetic!

I have only 3 days... I need to take the maximum of what I have here.

Great topic! Keep it up

Thank you :)

Man...looks like you all are having so much fun. How is the people there? Are they friendly? Never been to Italy before.

its amazing. People are friendly, the food is amazing... the flavours of what you are eating is nothing compared to the fake flavours of the fake Italian's restaurants

Enjoy it 🔥

Thank you :) trying hard :)

Thats how you live life :)

Thats how I everyone should live their life! Taking the most of it as the life is short

Totally agree... to bad most people will never experience that before its to late. Freedom lifestyle baby!

Exactly

Italy looks like a great place! Looks like I need to take some days off work too ;)

Go for it! You will love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77